Brugge-De Panne '23

Brugge-De Panne '23

Lorena Wiebes had made a goal of Brugge-De Panne. Team SD Worx had only four riders at the start due to illness and injury, including Anna Shackley, who was riding a fan classic for the first time in real life. The team did a nice job, but Wiebes was isolated in the final. DSM was the only two riders left in front and played it perfectly. Pfeiffer Georgi took her biggest win to date and was flanked on the podium by Elisa Balsamo and former teammate Lorena Wiebes, who kept her leader's jersey in the WorldTour.

Photos: @GettySport

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now